# **ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 20 MAY 2019**

# CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

# Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

#### **Conservative Group:**

Group Leader - Councillor C. Whitbread Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Stavrou

- Councillor Avev Councillor S Kane Councillor Bassett Councillor Keska Councillor Bedford Councillor Knapman Councillor Bolton Councillor Knight Councillor Brady Councillor Lea Councillor Burrows Councillor Lion Councillor Chambers Councillor McEwen Councillor Dorrell Councillor J McIvor Councillor Hadley Councillor Mitchell Councillor Heather Councillor Mohindra Councillor Jones Councillor Morgan Councillor H Kane Councillor Patel
- Councillor Philip Councillor Rackham Councillor Rolfe Councillor Sandler Councillor Sartin Councillor Share-Bernia Councillor Stalker Councillor Stocker Councillor Sunger Councillor Vaz Councillor H Whitbread

Members 37

# **Green Party Group:**

Group Leader - Councillor S. Neville Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Heap

Councillor D. Plummer

Members 3

## Liberal Democrats Group:

Group Leader – Councillor J. M. Whitehouse Deputy Group Leader - Councillor J. H. Whitehouse

Councillor C. McCredie

# Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Group Leader - Councillor C. P. Pond Deputy Group Leader - Councillor D. Wixley

Councillor R. Baldwin Councillor A. Beales Councillor R. Brookes Councillor J. Jennings Councillor R. Jennings Councillor H. Kauffman Councillor L. Mead Councillor M. Owen Councillor C. C. Pond Councillor C. Roberts Councillor D. Roberts

Members 13